Search your Topic HERE....

February 11, 2019

61st Grammy Awards Winners List 2019

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 61st Annual Grammy Awards ceremony for the year 2019, was held today at Staples Center (Los Angeles). Kacey Musgraves' 'Golden Hour' was named Album Of The Year. Childish Gambino's 'This Is America' won Record Of The Year as well as Song Of The Year at 2019 Grammy Awards. The award for Best New Artist went to Dua Lipa. Meanwhile, Drake's 'God's Plan' won Best Rap Song and Cardi B's 'Invasion of Privacy' won Best Rap Album. The ceremony was hosted by American singer-songwriter Alicia Keys. Here is a list of winners in the major categories. Happy Reading :)

List of 2019 Grammy Award Winners

  • Album of the Year : Kacey Musgraves, “Golden Hour”
  • Record of the Year (best overall song performance) : Childish Gambino, “This Is America”
  • Song of the Year (recognizing songwriting) : Donald Glover (Childish Gambino) and Ludwig Goransson, “This Is America”
  • Best new Artist : Dua Lipa
  • Best Music Video : Childish Gambino, “This Is America”
  • Best Rap Album : Cardi B, “Invasion Of Privacy”
  • Best Rock Album : Greta Van Fleet, “From the Fires”
  • Best Pop Vocal Album : Ariana Grande, “Sweetener”
  • Best Pop Duo/Group Performance : Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, “Shallow”
  • Best Urban Contemporary Album : The Carters, “Everything Is Love”
  • Best R&B Album : H.E.R., “H.E.R.”
  • Best Alternative Music Album : Beck, “Colors”
  • Best World Music Album : Soweto Gospel Choir, “Freedom”

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...