Search your Topic HERE....

June 11, 2018

French Open 2018 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 122nd edition of the French Open tennis tournament (also known as also known as Roland Garros) was held during 27th May to 10th June 2018 at the Stade Roland Garros in Paris, France. World number one Rafael Nadal clinched his record-extending 11th French Open title in 14 years by defeating Austria's Dominic Thiem in the men's singles category. With this, Nadal equalled former world number one female player Margaret Court's record of winning a single Grand Slam singles title 11 times. Overall, it was Nadal's 17th Grand Slam title. Romania's Simona Halep has won French Open 2018 in women's singles category by defeating USA's Sloane Stephen. Here is the complete winners list. Happy Reading :)

2018 French Open Winners

  • Men's Singles : Rafael Nadal (Spain)
  • Women's Singles : Simona Halep (Romania)
  • Men's Doubles : Pierre-Hugues Herbert (France) / Nicolas Mahut (France)
  • Women's Doubles : Barbora Krejčíková (Czech Republic) / Kateřina Siniaková (Czech Republic)
  • Mixed Doubles : Latisha Chan (Chinese Taipei) / Ivan Dodig (Croatia)

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...