Search your Topic HERE....

June 28, 2016

Meet N S Vishwanathan : The new Deputy Governor of RBI

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has today appointed NS Vishwanathan as the Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). He is going to replace incumbent H R Khan, whose tenure will end on 3rd July 2016. Prior to this, Vishwanathan was an Executive Director at the RBI and oversaw banking and non-banking regulation departments.  The key departments under Khan are financial markets, external investments and operations, payment and settlements, information technology, foreign exchange and internal debt management
The RBI currently has four deputy governors. They are,
  • Vishwanathan - will take over on 3rd July 2016
  • Urjit Patel - from 11th January 2016 (2nd term) 
  • SS Mundra - from 30th July 2014
  • R Gandhi - from 3rd April 2014 
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...