Search your Topic HERE....

October 07, 2013

Nobel Prize for Medicine 2013 Winners Rothman, Schekman and Suedhof

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

A group of three researchers, namely James Rothman and Randy Schekman (America) and Thomas Suedhof (Germany) won Nobel Prize for  in Physiology / Medicine for the year 2013. Rothman, 62, is a professor at Yale University while Schekman, 64, is at the University of California, Berkeley. Suedhof, 57, joined Stanford University in 2008. They won this award for their discoveries on how hormones, enzymes and other key substances are transported within cells. The Nobel Committee said the work of the three scientists had great implications for neurological conditions as well as conditions affecting key organs.

 Researachers John Gurdon of Briton and Shinya Yamanaka of Japan won this award in the year 2012.

The medicine prize is the first to be revealed in Nobel announcements, followed by the prizes for remaining sections like physics, chemistry, literature, peace and economics.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...