Search your Topic HERE....

June 10, 2019

2019 French Open (Tennis) Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 2019 French Open Grand Slam Tennis tournament was recently held from 26th May to 9th June 2019 at Roland Garros Stadium, Paris, France. This is the 123rd edition of the French Open. 

World number two Rafael Nadal clinched his record-extending 12th French Open title in 15 years by defeating world number four Dominic Thiem in Men's Singles category. The 33-year-old has now won 18 Grand Slam titles, two fewer than world number three Roger Federer.

World number eight Ashleigh Barty has won her 1st Grand Slam title by defeating 19-year-old Czech Markéta Vondroušová in Women's singles category. The 23-year-old Australian has earlier played as a cricketer in women's Big Bash League in 2015 and 2016.

World number one women's doubles player Kristina Mladenovic, along with her Hungarian childhood friend Timea Babos, won the women's doubles title. The duo defeated the Chinese pair of Duan Ying-Ying and Zheng Saisai in straight sets to clinch the title. Here is the complete winners list of French Open 2019. Happy Reading :)

French Open 2019 Winners

Men's Singles : Rafael Nadal (Spain)
Women's Singles : Ashleigh Barty (Australia)
Men's Doubles : Kevin Krawietz (Germany) / Andreas Mies (Germany)
Women's Doubles : Tímea Babos (Hungary) / Kristina Mladenovic (France)
Mixed Doubles : Latisha Chan (Chinese Taipei) / Ivan Dodig (Croatia)

Note : The tournament was also held in other categories like Boys, Girls, Legends under 45, Wheelchair etc. But we are not adding them here because those are not important for competitive exams. 

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...