Search your Topic HERE....

July 16, 2018

Tennis - Wimbledon Championships 2018 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 132nd edition of Wimbledon Championships Tennis tournament 2018 was held from 2nd to 15th July 2018 at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London, United Kingdom. 

Serbia's Novak Djokovic has won the Men's singles title for the fourt time by defeating Kevin Anderson (South Africa). This is his overall 13th Grand Slam. Djokovic became the fourth player after Roger Federer (8), Pete Sampras (7) and Björn Borg (5) to win Wimbledon men's title four or
more times in Open Era. The title is Djokovic's first at any level since July 2017.

The women's singles title was won by former world number one Angelique Kerber of Germany by defeating Serena Williams (United States). This is her first-ever WImbledon title. Overall, it was the 30-year-old's third Grand Slam title after having won the Australian Open and US Open in 2016. Here is the complete winners list of Wimbledon 2018.

2018 Wimbledon Championships Winners

  • Men's Singles : Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • Women's Singles : Angelique Kerber (Germany)
  • Men's Doubles : Mike Bryan (United States) / Jack Sock (United States)
  • Women's Doubles : Barbora Krejčíková (Czech Republic) / Kateřina Siniaková (Czech Republic) 
  • Mixed Doubles : Alexander Peya (Austria) / Nicole Melichar (United States)

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...