Search your Topic HERE....

May 20, 2018

71st Cannes Film Festival 2018 winners

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 71st annual Cannes Film Festival was held during 8th to 19th May 2018 at Cannes, France. Australian actress Cate Blanchett acted as President of the Jury. Japanese director Hirokazu Kore-eda's 'Shoplifters' has won the Palme d'Or, the top prize at this year's Cannes Film Festival. 'Shoplifters' is about a family who relies on shoplifting as they cope with a life of poverty. The runner-up prize, the Grand Prix, went to American director Spike Lee for 'BlacKkKlansman' while Lebanese director Nadine Labaki's 'Capernaum' won the Jury Prize. Here is the complete list of winners. Happy Reading :)

Complete list of Cannes 2018 winners

  • Palme d'Or :  Hirokazu Kore-eda, Shoplifters
  • Grand Prix : Spike Lee, BlacKkKlansman
  • Director : Pawel Pawlikowski, Cold War
  • Actor : Marcello Fonte, Dogman
  • Actress : Samal Yeslyamova, Ayka
  • Jury Prize : Nadine Labaki, Capernaum
  • Screenplay — TIE : Alice Rohrwacher, Happy as Lazzaro & Jafar Panahi, Nader Saeivar, Three Faces
  • Special Palme d’Or : Jean-Luc Godard
  • Camera d’Or : Lukas Dhont, Girl
  • Short Films Palme d’Or :  Charles Williams, All These Creatures
  • Short Films Special Mention :  Shujun Wei, On the Border
  • Golden Eye Documentary Prize : Samouni Road
  • Ecumenical Jury Prize : Nadine Labaki, Capernaum
  • Ecumenical Jury Special Mention : Spike Lee, BlacKkKlansman
  • Queer Palm : Lukas Dhont, Girl
Important Points to Note :
  • Hosted by : Édouard Baer
  • Opening Film : Everybody Knows
  • Closing Film : The Man Who Killed Don Quixote
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...