Search your Topic HERE....

March 01, 2018

Laureus World Sports Awards 2018 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Honoring the best sportspersons and teams along with sporting achievements of the year 2017, the Laureus World Sports Awards 2018 Ceremony was recently held at Sporting Club, Monaco. This year's ceremony was hosted by the English actor Benedict Cumberbatch. 20-time Grand Slam champion Roger Federer and 23-time Grand Slam champion Serena Williams won the Laureus Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year awards respectively. US Olympic legend and Laureus Academy member Edwin Moses bagged the Laureus Lifetime Achievement Award for his remarkable career in sports. Here is the Complete list of winners.

Complete Winners List of Laureus World Sports Awards 2018

  • Sportsman of the Year - Roger Federer
  • Sportswomen of the Year - Serena Williams
  • Comeback of the Year - Roger Federer
  • Exceptional Achievement - Francesco Totti
  • World Action Sportsperson of the Year - Armel Le Cleac’h
  • Sport for Good - Active Communities Network
  • Team of the Year - Mercedes F1
  • World Breakthrough of the Year - Sergio Garcia
  • World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability - Marcel Hug
  • Sporting Inspiration Award - J.J. Watt
  • Best Sporting Moment - Chapecoense (Eternal Champions)
  • Lifetime Achievement - Edwin Moses
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...