Search your Topic HERE....

January 20, 2018

India wins Blind Cricket World Cup 2018 by beating Pakistan

sponsored links

Defending champions India defeated Pakistan by 2 wickets to clinch the 5th Blind Cricket World Cup 2018 in Sharjah today. This is India's second consecutive win.

Batting first, Pakistan scored 308 for the loss of eight wickets in allocated 40 overs after they were sent into bat first by India who won the toss. In response, India reached the target in penultimate over with two wickets remaining. India's Sunil Ramesh scored 93 while Ajay Reddy hammered a knock of 62.

This is India’s second consecutive title win in the Blind Cricket World Cup. Pakistan has also won the title twice while South Africa won the title once.

About Blind Cricket World Cup 2018
  • The 5th edition of the Blind Cricket World Cup tournament was held during 8th January 2018 to 20th January 2018.
  • Host Countries : Pakistan and United Arab Emirates
  • Cricket Format : 40 Overs
  • Administrator : World Blind Cricket Council (WBCC)
  • Champions : India
  • Runners-Up : Pakistan
  • Participating Teams : 6 (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Australia, Nepal and Sri Lanka)
sponsored links
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...