Search your Topic HERE....

August 02, 2017

Ramon Magsaysay Award 2017 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation has recently announced the winners of prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award 2017, which is also known as the Asia's Nobel Prize. A Japanese historian who helped Cambodians preserve the Angkor temples and a Sri Lankan teacher who counseled war widows and orphans to overcome their nightmares are among the six winners of this year's Ramon Magsaysay Awards. There were no Indian's in this year's awardees.  

About Ramon Magsaysay Award

  • The Ramon Magsaysay Award is one of Asia's most prestigious awards celebrating leadership in Asia. 
  • This award is also known as Asian Nobel Prize. 
  • The awardees are presented with a certificate and a medallion with an embossed image of Ramon Magsaysay, former President of the Phillippines after whom the award is named. 
  • The awards will be presented on August 31 at a formal ceremony in Manila.

2017 Winners of Ramon Magsaysay Awards

  • Abdon Nababan (INDONESIA) :
    • For giving compelling face and voice to Adat communities and their rights.
  • Gethsie Shanmugam (SRI LANKA)
    • For rebuilding lives from the psychosocial wounds of war and violence.
  • Lilia De Lima (PHILIPPINES)
    • For harnessing sustained, non-stop and credible public service.
  • Philippine Educational Theater Association [PETA] (PHILIPPINES) :
    • For empowering communities for development action through theater arts.
  • Tony Tay (SINGAPORE) :
    • For mobilizing collective goodwill to address hidden hunger.
  • Yoshiaki Ishizawa (JAPAN) :
    • For restoring Cambodia’s treasured gift to world culture.
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...