Search your Topic HERE....

June 12, 2017

2017 French Open Winners list

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 2017 French Open was recently held during 28th May to 11th June 2017 at Roland Garros Stadium, Paris, France. This is the 116th edition of the French Open and the second Grand Slam event of the year (first one was Australian Open). India's Rohan Bopanna along with his Canadian partner Gabriela Dabrowski won their maiden French Open mixed doubles title by beating their German-Colombian opponents Anna-Lena Groenefeld and Robert Farah. This is Bopanna's maiden Grand Slam. Rafael Nadal has won his 10th French Open Title in Men's singles category by beating Stan Wawrinka of Switzerland. Latvia's 20-year-old Jelena Ostapenko became the first ever unseeded women's singles player in the Open Era to win the French Open after defeating Romania's SimonaHalep in the final of Women's Singles category. Here is the complete winners list of French Open 2017.

French Open 2017 Winners List

  • Men's Singles : Rafael Nadal (Spain)
  • Women's Singles : Jeļena Ostapenko (Latvia)
  • Men's Doubles : Ryan Harrison (United States) / Michael Venus(New Zealand)
  • Women's Doubles : Bethanie Mattek-Sands (United States) / Lucie Šafářová (Czech Republic)
  • Mixed Doubles : Gabriela Dabrowski (Canada) / Rohan Bopanna (India)
Note : The tournament was also held in various categories of boys, girls, legends, wheelchair men's and wheelchair women's categories. But these categories are not important in competitive exam point of view.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...