Search your Topic HERE....

April 01, 2017

SBI's new Logo - Important Highlights you should know

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

From today (1st April 2017), all the five associate banks will merge with State Bank of India (SBI). The associate banks are State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur (SBBJ), State Bank of Mysore (SBM), State Bank of Travancore (SBT), State Bank of Hyderabad (SBH) and State Bank of Patiala (SBP). After this mega merger, the SBI will be the largest lender in the country and all these banks will sport the lender's signage and logo, with its iconic keyhole set against the background of inky blue. There have been minor changes in the design and colour of SBI’s new look. Here are the major changes in SBI's new logo.

Major Highlights in the New Logo of SBI :

  • The background to the SBI signboard has been changed from white to “inky blue” while the SBI logo or the monogram is a few shades lighter than the existing blue.
  • On the design, “SBI” legend will be seen in white colour and will be written in a new font called Effra.
  • The SBI logo symbolises its role of a custodian that will keep customers’ money safe.
Important Note :
The currently using key hole logo was designed by Shekhar Kamat, NID Ahmedabad. This logo was released on October 1st, 1971, on the day of inauguration of the SBI Central Office building at Backbay Reclamation, Bombay. The last time such a rebranding exercise was undertaken was in 1971, after the government nationalised banks under former Prime Minister's Indira Gandhi regime.

The designing and rebranding has been done by a company called Design Stack. This move is part of the bank's larger goal to project a unified image, which will see all the five associate banks speaking the same language. SBI's Managing Director Dinesh Kumar Khara in charge of associates, said, "We want to give a fresh look to SBI and from April 1, the rebranding will begin and the SBI boards will be put up on all branches of associate banks."

The entire merger transition is likely to be completed in three months. As per the Reserve Bank of India, all branches of the associate banks will function as branches of SBI from April 1, 2017.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...