Search your Topic HERE....

January 26, 2017

Full list of Ashok Chakra, Kirti Chakra and Shaurya Chakra Awardees 2017

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

On the eve of 68th Republic Day 2017, the President of India, Pranab Mukherjee has approved 398 Gallantry and other defence awards to personnel of Indian armed forces. These awards include 1 Ashok Chakra, 2 Kirit Chakras, 12 Shaurya Chakras, 3 Bar 50 Sena Medal, 91 Sena Medal, four Vayusena medals and two Nao Sena medal.

Havildar Hangpan Dada of the Army's Assam Regiment was posthumously awarded the Ashok Chakra, India's highest peacetime military award on the Republic Day. Dada, in May 2016, had single-handedly killed two terrorists from close quarters. Despite being injured in the ensuing gunfight, he killed another terrorist in hand-to-hand combat, and his action also led to the fourth terrorists' elimination.

19 soldiers of the 4 and 9 Para, the special forces' units which undertook the cross-border surgical strike across LoC, were awarded gallantry medalds. Major Rohit Suri of 4 Para, who led one of the teams across the LoC targeting terrorists' launch pads, was awarded the Kirti Chakra, the second highest peacetime gallantry award, along with Havildar Prem Bahadur Resmi Magar. Here is the complete winners list of Gallantry Awards of the year 2017.

Ashok Chakra Awardees 2017 :

  • Havildar Hangpan Dada 

Kirti Chakra Awardees 2017 :

  • Maj Rohit Suri
  • Hav Prem Bahadur Resmi Magar (Posthumous)

Shaurya Chakra Awardees 2017

  • Lt Col Atul Gupta
  • Maj D Vinay Reddy
  • Maj Rajat Chandra
  • Maj Deepak Kumar Upadhyay
  • Capt Ashutosh Kumar
  • Capt Ashik Mb
  • Nb Sub Vijay Kumar
  • Hav Hanuman Ram Saran
  • Nk Gawade Pandurang Mahadev (Posthumous)
  • Ptr Abdul Qayum

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...