Search your Topic HERE....

January 17, 2016

2016 Apia International Sydney Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 2016 Apia International Sydney, a joint 2016 ATP World Tour and 2016 WTA Tour tennis tournament, was held from 10th to 16th January 2016 at Sydney, New South Wales. Ace Indian tennis player Sania Mirza along with her Swiss partner Martina Hingis has won the Women’s Doubles title in this tournament. Here is the complete winners list of this tournament. 

Apia International Sydney Winners List 2016

  • Men's Singles : Viktor Troicki (Serbia) by beating Grigor Dimitrov.
  • Women's Singles : Svetlana Kuznetsova (Russia) by beating Mónica Puig.
  • Men's Doubles :  Jamie Murray (UK) and Bruno Soares (Brazil) by beating Rohan Bopanna and Florin Mergea.
  • Women's Doubles : Sania Mirza (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland) by beating Caroline Garcia and Kristina Mladenovic. 
    • Important Points to Note :
      • This is their 2nd title of the year 2016 (last week they won the Brisbane International title).
      • This was their 30th successive win and they now hold the 2nd longest winning streak, behind Novotna and Sukova's 44-match winning run.
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...