Search your Topic HERE....

October 08, 2019

Meet the winners of Nobel Prize for Physics 2019

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics for the year 2019 to three scientists for their groundbreaking discoveries of the evolution of the Universe.

James Peebles, Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz were announced as this year's winners at a ceremony in Stockholm. They were jointly awarded the prize for their work on the evolution of the Universe and the discovery of a distant planet around a Sun-like star in 1995. The winners will share the prize money of nine million kronor (£738,000) [Half to James Peebles “for theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology” and the other half jointly to Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz “for the discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar-type star.”

This year’s Nobel Prize in Physics rewards new understanding of the universe’s structure and history, and the first discovery of a planet orbiting a solar-type star outside our solar system.

The 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded for inventions in laser physics.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...