Search your Topic HERE....

July 21, 2019

6 States get New Governors

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

After Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, President Ram NathKovind appointed new governors for the states of UttarPradesh, MadhyaPradesh, Bihar, WestBengal, Tripura and Nagaland.

Madhya Pradesh Governor Anandi Ben Patel has been transferred and appointed as the new Governor of Uttar Pradesh. With this, she will be the 1st Woman Governor of Uttar Pradesh since its inception in 1950. Sarojini Naidu was the first Governor in 1947 but of United Provinces.

Lal Ji Tandon, who is the Governor of Bihar, has been appointed as the new Governor of Madhya Pradesh to replace Anandi Ben Patel.

BJP leader and member of the UP Assembly from Ghosi in Mau district, Phagu Chauhan has been appointed Bihar's new Governor. He replaced Lal Ji Tandon. 

A 1976-batch IPS officer of Kerala cadre, R N Ravi, who has for long served as the Centre’s interlocutor for Naga peace talks, has been appointed the new Nagaland Governor

BJP stalwart from Chhattisgarh Ramesh Bais, who represented the Lok Sabha seven times from Raipur, has been appointed as the new Governor of Tripura to replace Kaptan Singh Solanki.

Senior Supreme Court advocate Jagdeep Dhankhar has been appointed the new Governor of West Bengal. He has replaced Keshari Nath Tripathi, whose 5-year term ends on23rd July 2019.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...