Search your Topic HERE....

January 27, 2019

Australian Open 2019 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 2019 Australian Open Grand Slam Tennis Tournament 2018 was held at Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, during 14th to 27th January 2019. This is the 107th edition of Australian Open of all-time and 51st edition of the tournament in the Open Era. This is the 1st Grand Slam tournament of the year 2019.

World number one Novak Djokovic won the title in Men's singles cateogry by defeating world number two Rafael Nadal. This is his record 7th win. This is the 3rd time that the 31-year-old Serbian has won three consecutive Grand Slams titles. Djokovic has now won 15 Grand Slam titles, third-most by a male tennis player.

Japan's Naomi Osaka won the women's singles title by defeating Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic). With this, the 21-year-old became the 1st-ever Asian tennis player (male or female) to achieve the world number one singles' ranking. Osaka also became the youngest female world number one since Caroline Wozniacki (20) in 2010. 

Former US Open women's singles winner Sam Stosur teamed up with Zhang Shuai to overcome defending champions Timea Babos and Kristina Mladenovic to claim the women's doubles title.

Here is the Complete winners list of Australian Open 2019. Happy Reading :)

Full List of Australian Open 2019 Winners

  • Men's Singles : Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • Women's Singles : Naomi Osaka (Japan)
  • Men's Doubles : Pierre-Hugues Herbert (France) / Nicolas Mahut (France)
  • Women's Doubles : Samantha Stosur (Australia) / Zhang Shuai (China)
  • Mixed Doubles : Barbora Krejčíková (Czech Republic) / Rajeev Ram (United States)
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...