Search your Topic HERE....

May 24, 2018

3 Banks get new Chairpersons

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Based on recommendations of the newly-reconstituted Banks Board Bureau (BBB) headed by Bhanu Pratap Sharma, the Indian government today appointed non-executive chairpersons for three public sector banks- Dena Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank and Central Bank of India.

Former RBI Director and professor of Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, Charan Singh, has been appointed as the non-executive chairman of Punjab & Sind Bank.

Former managing director of TPG Private Equity, Anjali Bansal, has been appointed as the new Chairperson of Dena Bank.

Former corporate affairs secretary, Tapan Ray, will take charge as the new Chairperson of Central Bank of India.

The appointments come at a time when these banks are under the strict watch of RBI. Dena Bank, Central Bank of India and Punjab & Sind Bank are among 11 PSBs under the RBI's prompt corrective action (PCA).

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...