Search your Topic HERE....

January 22, 2018

ICC Awards 2017 Complete Winners List

sponsored links

Honoring the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months, the International Cricket Council has recently announced the winners of ICC Awards 2017. Indian skipper Virat Kohli has been named the ICC Cricketer of the Year and ODI Cricketer of the Year. He has also been named the captain of Men's ODI and Test Teams of the Year. Indian opener Rohit Sharma and pacer Jasprit Bumrah have been named in ICC's ODI Team of the Year, which is led by Virat Kohli. World's top-ranked Test batsman Steve Smith has been named ICC's Test Cricketer of the Year. This is the second time that Smith has won the award, with the first instance being in 2015. Here is the complete winners list of ICC Awards 2017. Happy Reading :)

Complete Winners List of ICC Awards 2017

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year - Virat Kohli (India)
  • ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year - Steve Smith (Australia)
  • ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year - Virat Kohli (India)
  • ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year - Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
  • ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year - Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
  • ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year - Yuzvendra Chahal (6-25 v England for India)
  • David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year – Marais Erasmus
  • ICC Spirit of Cricket - Anya Shrubsole (England)
  • ICC Fans Moment of the Year - Pakistan stun India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2017

  • Virat Kohli (captain) (India)
  • Cheteshwar Pujara (India)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  • Dean Elgar (South Africa)
  • David Warner (Australia)
  • Steve Smith (Australia)
  • Ben Stokes (England)
  • Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa)
  • Mitchell Starc (Australia)
  • Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)
  • James Anderson (England)

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2017

  • Virat Kohli (captain) (India)
  • Rohit Sharma (India)
  • Jasprit Bumrah (India)
  • David Warner (Australia)
  • Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  • AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  • Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa)
  • Ben Stokes (England)
  • Trent Boult (New Zealand)
  • Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
  • Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
Note : Virat Kohli has became the 4th Indian to win Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy (ICC Cricketer of the Year award). The first-ever Indian to win the award was Rahul Dravid who achieved the feat at the inaugural ICC awards in 2004. Sachin Tendulkar was named Cricketer of the Year in 2010, followed by Ravichandran Ashwin in 2016.

sponsored links
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...