Search your Topic HERE....

August 16, 2017

Latest Awards & Honors Quiz 2017

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Which of the following banks has won the National MSME Excellence Award 2017 ?
  1. Corporation Bank
  2. Bank of India
  3. State Bank of India
  4. Union Bank of India
  5. None of These
Who has been honored with Mark Twain Prize 2017 for American Humor, the annual award handed out annually by the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. ?
  1. Jommy Fallon 
  2. Craig Ferguson
  3. Oprah Winfrey
  4. David Letterman
  5. None of These
Name the Former Indian Footballer, who will be honored with Mohun Bagan Ratna Award 2017 ?
  1. Baichung Bhutia
  2. Sunil Chhetri
  3. Subrata Bhattacharya
  4. Gagan Narang
  5. None of These
Who has won "The Hindu Prize 2016"‚ for the Partition-themed political novel Jinnah, Jinnah Often Came to Our House ?
  1. Radhakrishna Kini
  2. Sekhar Basu
  3. Kiran Doshi
  4. Nripendra Mishra
  5. None of These
The Central Board of Irrigation and Power named _____________ as India’s best power corporation for minimising transmission and distribution (T&D) losses.
  1. Maharashtra State Power Corporation Limited 
  2. Haryana State Power Corporation Limited
  3. Punjab State Power Corporation Limited
  4. Gujarat State Power Corporation Limited
  5. None of These
Maggie MacDonnell won $1-million Global Teacher Prize. He is from ?
  1. America
  2. Russia
  3. Germany
  4. Canada
  5. None of These
Which Bollywood Actress has won the best actress award at International Film Festival and Awards of Australia (IFFAA) fo her movie Sarbjit, Directed by Omung Kumar ?
  1. Sunidhi Chauhan
  2. Priyanka Chopra
  3. Deepika Padukone
  4. Aishwarya Rai Bachchan
  5. None of These
Which bollywood singer was honoured with Legendary Award 2017 by BrandLaureate (Malaysia) ?
  1. Asha Bhonsle
  2. Shreya Ghoshal
  3. Lata Mangeshkar
  4. Alka Yagnik
  5. None of These
Two Indian-American authors Siddhartha Mukherjee and ___________ have been shortlisted for the ‚£30,000 Wellcome Book Prize ?
  1. Ami Berra
  2. Omita Paul
  3. Priti Patel
  4. Nikki Haley
  5. Paul Kalanithi
Which of the following organizations won the National Award for Excellence in Cost Management for 2016 from The Institute of Cost Accountants of India under Transportation and Logistics.
  1. Mumbai Port
  2. Jawahar Lal Nehru Port 
  3. V.O. Chidambaranar Port
  4. Kandla Port
  5. None of These
The 6th M.S. Swaminathan Award for agriculture has been given to the Chairperson of‚ Protection of Plant Varieties and Farmers’ Rights Authority. Who is he ?
  1. D.M. Mulay‚
  2. Rayappa Ramappa Hanchinal 
  3. Prabhas Kumar Jha
  4. Preeti Saran
  5. M. Nair Rajeevan
ISKCON’s Govardhan eco village has been conferred UNWTO Award for Innovation in the category of Non-Governmental Organisations (NGO). This village is located in Thane district of which state ?
  1. Mizoram
  2. Assam
  3. Manipur
  4. Maharashtra
  5. None of These
Name the Indian-American, who was honored with National Science Foundation’s prestigious CAREER Award for his research on redesigning current machine-learning processes ?
  1. Ami Berra
  2. Injeti Srinivas
  3. Nikki Haley
  4. Priti Patel
  5. Anshumali Shrivastava
Name the Eritrean-Swedish journalist, who was honored with UNESCO/Guillermo Cano World Press Freedom Prize for the year 2017 ?
  1. Dawit Isaak
  2. Oprah Winfrey
  3. None of These 
  4. Edword Snowden
  5. Rex Tillersen
Name the Indian Author who has won the PEN/Malamud Award 2017 ?
  1. Rashmi Bansal
  2. Chetan Bhagat
  3. None of These
  4. Amish Tripathi
  5. Jhumpa Lahiri
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...