Search your Topic HERE....

July 17, 2017

2017 Wimbledon Championships Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 131st edition of Wimbledon Championships 2017 (Tennis) was recently held during 3rd July 2017 to 16th July 2017 at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club, Wimbledon, London, United Kingdom. Swiss Tennis player Roger Federer created record by winning Eighth Wimbledon Title in men's singles category. Spain's Garbine Muguruza has won the Women's singles title. This is his first Wimbledon title and with this she became only the second Spanish women's player in the history of tennis to win the wimbledon single's title. 

Wimbledon Championships 2017 Winners List

  • Men's Singles
    • Roger Federer (Switzerland) by beating Marin Čilić (Croatia)
    • Important Points to Note :
      • This is Federer’s record eighth Wimbledon singles title.
      • Federer (35) became the tournament's oldest champion.
      • This is his record 19th Grand Slam singles title. 
  • Women's Singles
    • Garbiñe Muguruza (Spain) by beating Venus Williams (United States)
    • Important Points to Note :
      • This is her career's first Wimbledon title. 
      • Her second Grand Slam title. 
      • She won her first Grand Slam last year, defeating Serena at the French Open.
  • Men's Doubles :
    • Łukasz Kubot (Poland) / Marcelo Melo (Brazil) by beating Oliver Marach (Austria) / Mate Pavić (Croatia)
  • Women's Doubles
    • Ekaterina Makarova (Russia) / Elena Vesnina (Russia) by beating Taipei Chan Hao-ching (China) / Monica Niculescu (Romania)
  • Mixed Doubles
    • Jamie Murray (United Kingdom) / Martina Hingis (Switzerland) by beating Henri Kontinen (Finland) / Heather Watson (United Kingdom)
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...