Search your Topic HERE....

January 03, 2017

David R Syiemlieh is the new Chairman of UPSC

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The president of India Pranabh Mukherjee today appointed David Reid Syiemlieh as the new Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). Syiemlieh, a UPSC member from Meghalaya, will replace Alka Sirohi, and take over the position of the UPSC Chairman tomorrow (4th January 2017). He will remain the head of the organisation till his retirement on January 21, 2018 or till further orders.

Important Points to Note about UPSC :
  • Formed on : 1st October 1926
  • Headquarters : Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi
  • Current Chairperson : Alka Sirohi (from 21st September 2016) 
  • New Chairperson :  David R Syiemlieh (from 4th January 2017)

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...