Search your Topic HERE....

December 02, 2016

AFCAT (Air Force Common Admission Test) - 1/2017 Notification out

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Friends, the Indian Airforce has released the notification of Commissioned Officer vacancies in Flying, Technical and Ground Duty Branches through Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT)  1/2017. The Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT), is the test conducted by the Indian Air Force for selection of officers in all branches of the IAF (except medical and dental) viz. Flying Branch (Short Service Commission only), Technical Branch (Permanent Commission and Short Service Commission) and Ground Duty Branch (Permanent Commission and Short Service Commission) twice a year (in the month of February and August).  The official notification of the AFCAT 1/2017 was recently released. You can apply online from 3rd December 2016 to 29th December 2016 from Indian Airfore's official website The exam will be held on 26th February 2017 (Sunday). Check complete details below. All the Best :)

Eligibility Criteria for the AFCAT 2/2016 Exam

Age : 20 to 24years

Educational Qualifications :

Graduates (Minimum three year degree course) in any discipline from a recognized University who have attained minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have passed Maths and Physics at 10+2 level OR BE / B Tech degree (Four year course) or cleared section A & B examination of Associate Membership of Institute of Engineers (India) or Aeronautical Society of India from a recognised University with minimum 60% marks or equivalent.

Important Dates :
  • Starting date of Online Application - 3rd December 2016
  • Last date for Online Applications - 29th December 2016

      You can apply online from here
      (Link will be activated tomorrow)

      Check the detailed Syllabus, Preparation Plan  and Books for AFCAT 1/2017 from here

      Thanks to Purushotham Mavillapalli for the update
      sponsored links

      0 Responses:

      Post a Comment

      Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...