Search your Topic HERE....

December 18, 2015

Sahitya Akademi Awards 2015 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Sahitya Akademi, India's National Academy of letters, has announced it's annual awards in 23 languages. Sahitya Akademi Award is a literary honor in India which Sahitya Akademi, India's National Academy of Letters, annually confers on writers of outstanding works in one of the twenty-four major Indian languages (the winner in Bangla will be announced later). Among the winning books are six poetry collections, four novels and six books of short stories, besides two books each of essays and criticism. The award comprising an engraved plaque, a shawl and a cheque of Rs 1 lakh will be presented to the writers at a function on February 16 next year during Festival of Letters, the annual festival of the Akademi. Here is the complete list of Sahitya Akademi Awards winners for the year 2015.

Sahitya Akademi Award winners list 2015

  • Poets
    • Brajendra Kumar Brahma (Bodo),
    • Dhian Singh (Dogri),
    • Ramdarash Mishra (Hindi),
    • K.V. Tirumalesh (Kannada),
    • Kshetri Rajan (Manipuri)
    • Ram Shankar Awasthi (Sanskrit)
  • Short Story Writers
    • Kula Saikia (Assamese),
    • Man Mohan Jha (Maithili),
    • Gupta Pradhan (Nepali),
    • Bibhuti Pattanaik (Odia),
    • Maya Rahi (Sindhi)
    • Volga (Telugu)
  • Novelists
    • Cyrus Mistry (English),
    • Jaswinder Singh (Punjabi)
    • Madhu Acharya 'Ashawadi' (Rajasthani)
    • K R Meera (Malayalam) 
  • Essayists
    • Rasik Shah (Gujrati)
    • A. Madhavan (Tamil)
  • Playwrights
    • Play Uday Bhembre (Konkani),
    • Rabilal Tudu (Santali)
  • Critiques
    • Bashir Bhadarwahi (Kashmiri)
    • Shamim Tariq (Urdu)
  • Memoir writers
    • Arun Khopkar (Marathi) 
Note : The Akademi also announced Bhasha Samman award to scholar Shrikant Bahulkar, in recognition of his contribution to classical and medieval literature

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...