Search your Topic HERE....

October 12, 2015

Meet the Winner of Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences 2015

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences 2015, the last award in Nobel Prizes series for the year 2015 was announced. Angus Deaton of Princeton University (USA) has won this award. He was honored "for his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare"  the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced today. By linking detailed individual choices and aggregate outcomes, his research has helped transform the fields of microeconomics, macroeconomics, and development economics. The work for which Deaton is now being honored revolves around three central questions: How do consumers distribute their spending among different goods?; How much of society's income is spent and how much is saved? and How do we best measure and analyze welfare and poverty?.

Quick Facts about Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences 2015 Awardee

  • Name : Angus Deaton
  • From :  USA (born in Scotland UK)
  • Currently working at :   Princeton University, NJ, USA
  • Prize Share : 1/1
  • He won this award for :  for his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare
Important Note : Annual prizes for achievements in physics, chemistry, medicine, peace and literature were established in the will of Alfred Nobel, the Swedish inventor of dynamite, who was passed away in 1896. Wheras, the prize in economic sciences was added by Sweden’s central bank in 1968.  

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...