Search your Topic HERE....

July 29, 2015

Two Indians among Ramon Magsaysay Awardees 2015

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The Board of Trustees of the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation (RMAF) has announced five awardees of Ramon Magsaysay Award for the year 2015. Two Indians have been chosen for this year's Ramon Magsaysay Award.  They are, Whistleblower bureaucrat Sanjeev Chaturvedi and human rights activist Anshu Gupta.

Mr. Chaturvedi is 2002-batch Indian Forest Service officer. He is currently embattled in a protracted battle with the Centre over alleged harassment for his tough stance on graft. He also worked as the Chief Vigilance Officer (CVO) at the AIIMS in New Delhi.

Anshu Gupta is the founder of NGO Goonj. He left his corporate job to start this non profit organization Goonj in the year 1999.

Complete Winners List of Ramon Magsaysay Awards 2015
  • Anshu Gupta - India
  • Sanjeev Chaturvedi  - India
  • Kommaly Chanthavong - Laos 
  • Ligaya Fernando - Philippines
  • Kyaw Thu - Myanmar
The Ramon Magsaysay award is given for outstanding contributions in government service, public service, community leadership, journalism, literature and creative communication arts, peace and international understanding and emergent leadership. This year’s Magsaysay Award winners will each receive a certificate, a medallion bearing the likeness of the late President, and a cash prize to be conferred upon them during a formal Presentation Ceremony to be held on August 31 2015 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines, Manila.

Check the Ramon Magsaysay Awardees List 2014 from here

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...