Search your Topic HERE....

September 20, 2013

List of Awards and Honors of Last 6 Months for IBPS RRB POs and Clerks Exams


sponsored links

Friends, here is the complete list of Awards and Honors of last six months. This list will helpful for your upcoming IBPS RRB POs and Clerical Exams. All the Best.

  • 2013 Dadasaheb Phalke Award -  Yash Chopra and Rajesh Khanna
  • 2013 Man Booker International Prize -  Lydia Davis
  • Arjuna Award - Virat Kohli
  • Asia Pacific International Award - Dr. Mujeeb Athar
  • Asom Ratna Award - Indira Goswami
  • Asom Ratna Award for the year 2012 - Indira Goswami 
  • Cecil B Demile Award - Woody Allen
  • Champion for Global Change Award 2013 - Malala Yousafzai
  • First Mahathir Award for Global Peace - Nelson Mandela
  • German Whistleblower Prize 2013 - Edward Snowden
  • Golden Lion at Venice Film Festival - Sacro GRA (Italian Documentary)
  • Grand Prize at Cuba's International Radio and Telivision Festival - Baraksat (Lebanese Documentary)
  • IMPAC Dublin Literary Award - Kevin Barry
  • INDEX Design Award - Kavitha Shukla
  • ISRO Young Scientist Award - Jenita Mary
  • ISRO Young Scientist Award 2013 - Jenita Mary Nongkynrih
  • Jnanpith Award 2011 - Pratibha Ray (recently recieved this award)
  • Jnanpith Award 2012 - Ravuri Bharadhwaja
  • Knighthood, which is the highest honour of Britain - Anish Kapoor (sculptor)
  • Lata Mangeshkar Samman Alankaran - Hariharan
  • Legend of Planet' award  - Bindeshwar Pathak (Sulabh movement founder)
  • Library of Congress Gershwin Award - Carole King (first woman)
  • Man Booker International Prize - Lydia Davis
  • Man Booker Prize (shortlisted) - Jhumpa Lahiri (for the book "The Low Land")
  • National Literacy Award - Chattisgarh
  • NSS Wernher von Braun Memorial Award - Abdul Kalam
  • NTR National Literary Award - Manoj Das (a Noted Oriya writer)
  • Sree Narayan Guru Global Secular & Peace Award 2013 (1st time) - Shashi Tharoor
  • Presidential medal of freedom - Dr.Sally Ride (First American female astronaut)
  • Pulitzer Prize for fiction in 2013 - Adam Johnson (for the novel “The Orphan Master’s son”)
  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna - Ranjan Sodhi
  • Rajiv Gandhi Wild Life Conservation Award, 2009 - S. P. Yadav
  • Saraswati Samman (2013) – Sugathakumari
  • Skoch Group Award - Jharkhand
  • Sree Narayan Guru Global Secular & Peace Award 2013 (1st time) - Shashi Tharoor
  • Tagore Award for Cultural Harmony - Zubin Mehta
  • Tagore Peace Prize- Shihab Ghanem (first Arab)
  • The Palme d'Or (The top honor) at the 66th Cannes Film Festival - Blue is the Warmest Color
  • The Simón Bolívar National Award of Journalism 2013 - Hugo Chavez (late Venezuelan President )
  • U. N. Champions of the Earth Award - V. Ramanathan
  • UEFA Best Player in Europe Award - Franck Ribéry
  • UN’s Public Service Award - Omen Chandi (Kerala CM)
  • Unique Female Leader Award - Madeleine Albrite (former US Secratary)
  • United Nation's Public Service Award -  Oommen Chandy (Chief Minister of Kerala)
  • US "woman of courage" award - Nirbhaya (Dehli gang rape victim)
  • Vyas Samman (2012) – Narendra Kohli 
  • Whitley award (Green Oscar) - Dr. Aparajita Datta
  • Women’s Prize for Fiction - AM Homes (for her book, May We Be Forgiven)
  • Youngest Indian to scale the Mount Everest  - Raghav Joneja
  • Polar Music Prize 2013 - 
    • Youssou Ndour (Singer)
    • Kaija Saariaho (Composer)
  • Parliamentarian Awards :
    • 2010 - Arun Jetly
    • 2011 - Karan Singh
    • 2012 - Sharad Yadav
  • SAARC Literature Award 2013.
    • Abhay K - India
    • Abdul Khaliq Rashid- Afghanistan.
    • Daya Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
    • Farheen - Pakistan.
    • Suman Pokhrel – Nepal. 
sponsored links


  1. Pran Received Dadasaheb Phalke Award for the Year 2012 (Awarded in 2013)
    adasaheb Phalke Award 2013 :Nominated Yash Chopra & Rajesh Khanna
    Wiki Source :

  2. Shivani pz provide the reamaning current affairs as quick ref its ony one day left

  3. Shivani pz provide the reamaning current affairs as quick ref its ony one day left

  4. its very useful thnxs a lot...............

  5. NTR NATIONAL LITERACY AWARD -manoj das(a noted oriyn writer)

    Aftr this point I am nt undsnd next point. The point is presented to sashi Tharoor. Plz chk it once shivani

    1. Sorry its a typing mistake Jyothi. It was Sree Narayan Guru Global Secular & Peace Award 2013 Jyothi... Corrected now.

  6. mam pls upload the details of stmmits took place.

  7. plz post the awards related to sports

  8. mam why are u being so late ....par jo v ho der se aaya durust aaya...thanks mam

  9. plz upload some full practice set for RRB officer Scale

  10. hey somebody tell who is the winner of rajeev gandhi khel ratna award for 2013 its somdev or ranjan sodhi

    1. Ranjan Sodhi got Rajeev Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Khushi...

      Somdev Devvarman is an Arjuna Awardee..

  11. sugatha kumari has got the saraswati samman for 2012 or 2013

    1. for 2013 Khushi,

      for 2012 Rohit Gautam got this award.

  12. Mam pls post the list of yojanas and their full details in a short wil be very useful for us..

  13. mam am madhan from madurai pls post the yojana details

  14. Its pretty much useful for those preparing for entrance exams and it would be better if the summits were also given.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...