Search your Topic HERE....

October 15, 2012

Nobel Prize for Economics 2012 - Alvin Roth and Lloyd Shapley

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

American economists Alvin E Roth and Lloyd S Shapley were awarded the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in memory of Alfred Nobel for the year 2012. Mr Alvin E Roth is from Harvard University and Mr Lloyd S Shapley from the University of California, Los Angeles. They won the prize for their research on how to match different economic agents such as students for schools or even organ donors with patients. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, which made the award, said the 8 million crown ($1.2 million) prize recognized "the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design".

Vinodhini Thanasekharan T

Read the Complete List of the Nobel Prize 2012 Winners Here

economics Nobel prize winners for the year 2012

Nobel Prize for Economics 2012 Winners Nobel Prize winners for Economics for the year 2012

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...