Search your Topic HERE....

July 12, 2021

2021 Wimbledon Championships Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 134th edition of Wimbledon Championships 2021 (Tennis) was recently held at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London, UK during 28th June 2021 to 11th July 2021. An Indian origin boy Samir Banerjee has won the title in Boys' Singles category.  Here is the complete winners list.

Wimbledon Championships 2021 Winners List

  • Men's Singles
    • Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 
      • 6th Wimbledon title. 
      • 20th Grandslam win = equaled Federer and Rafael Nadal's record of winning 20 men's singles grand slam titles.  
      • Became the first male player to win the Australian Open, French Open and Wimbledon titles in the same calendar year after  Rod Laver in 1969.
      • Won the first three Grand Slams of 2021.
    • by defeating Matteo Berrettini (Italy)
  • Women's Singles
    • Ashleigh Barty (Australia) 
      • maiden Wimbledon title
      • second Grand Slam title 
      • first Australian woman to win singles' title in 41 years (since Evonne Goolagong Cawley in 1980).
    • by defeating Karolína Plíšková (Czech Republic)
  • Men's Doubles :
    • Nikola Mektić (Croatia) / Mate Pavić (Croatia)
    • by defeating Marcel Granollers (Spain) & Horacio Zeballos (Argentina)
  • Women's Doubles
    • Hsieh Su-wei (Chinese Taipei) / Elise Mertens (Belgium)
    • by defeating Veronika Kudermetova (Russia) and Elena Vesnina (Russia)
  • Mixed Doubles
    • Neal Skupski (United Kingdom) / Desirae Krawczyk (United States)
    • It is Krawczyk's second successive Grand Slam title. She won the French Open in June along with Salisbury.
    • by defeating Joe Salisbury (United Kingdom) and Harriet Dart (United Kingdom)
  • Boy's Singles :
    • Samir Banerjee (US - Indian Origin)  
    • 17 year old.  
    • by defeating Victor Lilov (United States)
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...