Search your Topic HERE....

May 30, 2019

Meet the new Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh : Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Founder and leader of YSR Congress Party, Yeduguri Sandinti Jaganmohan Reddy (Y S Jagan) today sworn in as the new and 17th Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh at the Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium in Vijayawada, AP.
Jagan, who is the son of former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy, has replaced N. Chandrababu Naidu. The swearing in was dministered by the state's Governor E.SL. Narasimhan
Mr. Reddy takes oath in Telugu, swearing in the name of God. Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhara Rao and DMK president M.K. Stalin also attended the function. Jagan Mohan Reddy-led YSR Congress won 151 out of 175 seats in Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly elections, nearly a decade after its launch and staying in the opposition.

Quick Review of Andhra Pradesh :
  • Statehood : 1st November 1956
  • Bifurcated (to form Telangana) on : 2nd June 2014
  • Capital : Amaravati
  • Total Districts : 13
  • Official Language : Telugu
  • Chief Minister : Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy
  • Governor : E. S. L. Narasimhan
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...