Search your Topic HERE....

February 14, 2019

Meet the new Election Commissioner of India - Sushil Chandra

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

1980 batch Indian Revenue Service Officer Sushil Chandra, has been appointed as the new Election Commissioner of India (ECI).  The development comes months before the country goes to polls. Election Commissioners are appointed for a term of six years, or till the age of 65 - whichever is earlier.

The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) graduate is currently working as the Chairman of the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).

Important Point to Note : With his appointment, the Election Commission now has Sunil Arora as the Chief Election Commissioner (took charge on 2nd December 2018) and Ashok Lavasa (appointed in January 2018) and Sushil Chandra as fellow commissioners.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...