Search your Topic HERE....

May 26, 2018

New governors appointed for Mizoram and Odisha

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

President Ram Nath Kovind today appointed new Governors for the states Odisha and Mizoram.

Kerala BJP chief Kummanam Rajasekharan has been appointed as the new Governor of Mizoram. He is replacing Lt. General (Retd.) Nirbhay Sharma, who is completing his tenure on 28th May 2018.

About Mizoram :
  • Formed on : 20th February 1987
  • Capital : Aizawl
  • Total Districts : 8
  • Chief Minister : Lal Thanhawla
  • Governor : Kummam Rajasekharan
  • Official languages : Mizo, English, Hindi
  • State Animal : Serow (Saza)
  • State Bird : Hume's pheasant (Vavu)
  • State Tree : Indian rose chestnut (Herhse)
  • State Flower : Red Vanda (Senhri)
BJP leader Ganeshi Lal has been appointed as the new Governor of Odisha, a post which had fallen vacant in March this year after veteran Naga leader S C Jamir completed his tenure (for which Bihar governor Satya Pal Malik was given Additional Charge from 21st March).

About Odisha :
  • Formed on : 1st April 1936
  • Capital : Bhubaneswar
  • Chief Minister : Naveen Patnaik
  • Governor : Ganesh Lal
  • Official language : Odia
  • State Animal : Sambar
  • State Bird : Indian Roller 
  • State Flower : Blue-Water Lilly
  • State Tree : Indian Fig Tree
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...