Search your Topic HERE....

March 17, 2018

Central Banking Awards 2018 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Honoring the outstanding performance by individuals and organisations within the central banking community, the 5th annual Central Banking Awards ceremony 2018 was recently held at Gibson Hall, London. Bank of Canada was awarded this year's Central Bank of the Year. The South African Reserve Bank's Governor Lesetja Kganyago has been honored with the Central Banking’s Governor of the Year Award.  outgoing governor of the Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan) Perng Fai-nan has been honored with Central Banking’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Initiative of the Year Award went to the Bank of England, for its groundbreaking financial technology (fintech) project. Here is the complete winners list.

2018 Central Banking Awards winners

  • Central Bank of the Year Award - Bank of Canada
  • Governor of the Year Award - Lesetja Kganyago (South African Reserve Bank) 
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Perng Fai-nan
  • Transparency Award - Central Bank of Ireland
  • Reserve manager of the year Award - Bank of Korea
  • Banknote and currency manager of the year Award - Norges Bank
  • Economics in central banking Award - Alberto Cavallo and Roberto Rigobon – Billion Prices Project/PriceStats.
  • Asset manager of the year Award - BlackRock
  • Initiative of the Year Award - Bank of England [for financial technology (fintech) project]
  • Innovation in reserve management Award - HSBC
  • Securities lending services provider of the year Award - Northern Trust
  • Consultancy and Advisory Provider of the Year (Currency) - De La Rue
  • Global Custodian of the Year - BNY Mellon
  • Bank Website of the year - Bank of Lithuania
  • Banknote and currency services provider of the year Award - Landqart
  • Banknote and Currency Manager of the Year Award - Norges Bank
  • Risk management services provider of the year Award - Openlink
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...