Search your Topic HERE....

November 13, 2017

President conferred Kabir Samman Awards 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Renowned Poets of Sanskrit, Odia, Malayalam and Telugu languages have recently received famous Sant Kabir Samman Awards for the years 2013 to 2016 respectively. President Ramnath Kovind conferred these prestegious awards to Rewa Prasad Dwivedi (Sanskrit - 2013), Pratibha Satpathy (Odia - 2014), Attoor Ravi Varma (Malayalam - 2015) and K. Shiva Reddy (Telugu - 2016).

About Rewa Prasad Dwivedi
  • He is a Sanskrit scholar and poet.
  • He won the Sahitya Akademi Award for Sanskrit in 1991.
  • His major works are the two Sanskrit epic poems Sitacaritam and Svatantryasambhavam.
  • He won Kabir Samman Award for the year 2013.
About Pratibha Satpathy
  • She is an eminent poet of Odia literature.
  • She has been recognised as one of the leading poets of the country.
  • She was honored with Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award in 2001 for her Poetry Collection ‘Tanmaya Dhuli’
  • She is editor of poetry magazine Udbhasa which is published quarterly. 
  • She won Kabir Samman Award for the year 2014.
About Attoor Ravi Varma
  • He is one of the pioneers of modern Malayalam poetry.
  • He has won the Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award (Poetry) for his poetry work "Attoor Ravi Varmayute Kavitakal".
  • He won Kabir Samman Award for the year 2015.
About K.Siva Reddy
  • He is a veteran Telugu Poet.
  • He has won several honours, including the Sahitya Akademi award in 1990 for his sixth book, Mohana! Oh Mohana!, which has been described as “an outstanding contribution to Indian literature in Telugu”.
  • He won Kabir Samman Award for the year 2016.
About Kabir Samman Award
  • The Kabir Samman award was established in the year 1986. This award is  given away every year for a poet who writes in an Indian Language. Along with a plaque, Rs. 3 lakh is given away to the awardee. He will be the first recipient from Telugu language.
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...