Search your Topic HERE....

August 21, 2017

Latest Awards & Honors Quiz 2017 - Set 2

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 52nd Jnanpith Awardhas been conferred upon Sankha Ghosh. He is a poet of which language ?
  1. Gujarati
  2. Marathi
  3. Bengali
  4. Hindi
  5. None of These
Rajasthan and ____________ named Winners of Excellence under State category in eGov Awards 2017.
  1. Mizoram
  2. Telangana
  3. Meghalaya
  4. Odisha
  5. None of These
Who has received the first-ever Genderless Acting Award at MTV Movie and TV Awards ?
  1. Emma Watson
  2. Natalie Portman
  3. Nicole Kidman
  4. Viola Davis
  5. None of These
H S Shivaprakash has been honoured with Kusumagraja Rashtriya Puraskar 2016. He is a poet of which language ?
  1. Kannada
  2. Konkani
  3. Tamil
  4. Telugu
  5. None of These
Indian Film‚ Lipstick Under My Burkha,‚ directed by Alankrita Shrivastava won audience award at Glasgow Film Festival. This festival was held in ?
  1. UK
  2. USA
  3. Ireland
  4. Scotland
  5. None of These
Bollywood Movie Sultan won best action movie award at Shanghai International Film Festival (SIFF). This festival was held in ?
  1. China
  2. Japan
  3. Russia
  4. Vietnam
  5. None of These
Which State goverment recently conferred Mahanayak Samman 2017 to noted actress Shakuntala Barua ?
  1. Chhattisgarh
  2. Sikkim
  3. Jharkhand
  4. West Bengal
  5. None of These
The President of Association of Breast Surgeons of India has been honored by Dr B C Roy national award for outstanding service in field of socio‚­medical relief for 2016. Name him ?
  1. P Raghu Ram
  2. Sekhar Basu
  3. Radhakrishna Kin
  4. Anuj Kumar Bishnoi
  5. None of These
Former Union Minister Ashwani Kumar has been conferred with _________’s imperial decoration ‘Order of the Rising Sun’ award for his contribution to fostering mutual ties ?
  1. Japan
  2. China
  3. Vietnam
  4. Russia
  5. None of These
Who has been conferred with the 'Best astrologer of the world' award at the 'Russian-Indian economic dialogue' round-table meet held in Moscow ?
  1. Bajan Daruwala
  2. A S Kalra
  3. T S Vineeth Bhatt
  4. Anil Swarup
  5. None of These
Which of the following organizations was presented with Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace 2014 ?
  1. ISRO
  2. SAIL
  3. BHEL
  4. GAIL
  5. None of These
Name the noted American actress, who has been awarded the 2017 Artist of Year Award by Harvard Foundation ?
  1. Cameroon Diaz
  2. Ema Watson
  3. Shakira
  4. Viola Davis
  5. None of These
Mahesh Muralidhar Bhagwat has been conferred with 2017 Trafficking in Persons (TIP) Report Heroes Award by USA Goverment. He is an IPS officer from which of the following states ?
  1. Assam
  2. Telangana
  3. Kerala
  4. Karnataka
  5. None of These
Film Director & Actor Kasinadhuni Viswanath was recently honored with which prestigious award ?
  1. 38th Dadasaheb Phalke Award
  2. 58th Dadasaheb Phalke Award
  3. 42nd Dadasaheb Phalke Award
  4. 48th Dadasaheb Phalke Award
  5. None of These
Who has been selected to 2017 Ophthalmology Hall of Fame, by American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery (ASCRS) ?
  1. Swashpawan Singh
  2. Pradeep Kumar Sinha
  3. Abraham Vergse
  4. Gullapalli N. Rao
  5. None of These
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...