Search your Topic HERE....

May 30, 2017

70th Cannes Film Festival Awards Winners List 2017

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 70th annual Cannes Film Festival was recently held at Cannes, France from 17th to 28th May 2017. The festival was hosted by the Italian actress Monica Bellucci. Ismael's Ghosts, directed by French director Arnaud Desplechin, was the opening film for the festival. The festival's biggest award, Palme d'Or was won by the the Swedish director Ruben Östlund, for his film "The Square" which also served as the closing film of the festival. Here is the complete winners list of the year 2017.

2017 Cannes Film Festival Award Winners

  • Palme d’Or : “The Square” (Ruben Östlund)
  • 70th Anniversary Award : Nicole Kidman
  • Grand Prix : “BPM (Beats Per Minute)” (Robin Campillo)
  • Best Director : Sofia Coppola, “The Beguiled”
  • Best Actor : Joaquin Phoenix, “You Were Never Really Here”
  • Best Actress : Diane Kruger, “In the Fade”
  • Jury Prize : “Loveless” (Andrey Zvyagintsev)
  • Best Screenplay — TIE: “The Killing of a Sacred Deer” (Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthimis Filippou) and “You Were Never Really Here” (Lynne Ramsay)
  • Camera d’Or (Golden Camera) : “Jeune femme” (Montparnasse-Bienvenüe) (Léonor Serraille)
  • Camera d’Or : “Jeune femme” (Montparnasse-Bienvenüe) (Léonor Serraille)
  • Short Films Palme d’Or : “Xiao Cheng Er Yue” (Qiu Yang)
  • Short Films Special Mention : “Katto” (Teppo Airaksinen)
  • Golden Eye Documentary Prize : “Faces Places” (Visages Villages) (Agnès Varda, JR)
  • Ecumenical Jury Prize : “Radiance” (Naomi Kawase)
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...