Search your Topic HERE....

March 08, 2017

Women in News 2017

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Dear Great Ambitioners, on the eve of International Women's Day today (8th March 2017), here we are presenting the list of inspirational news makers of the year 2017. We hope, this post will be motivational for many of our brothers and sisters. Not only inspirational, but this list also will be helpful for your upcoming competitive exams. Happy Women's day and let's make our dearest women happy today (at least today). Happy reading :)

    Women in News 2017

    • Kiran Bedi
      • Appointed as the Lt Governor of Puducherry.
    • Nita Ambani
      • Became First Indian woman member of IOC.
    • Najma Heptulla
      • Sworn in as Governor of Manipur.
    • Manjula Chellur
      • Sworn in as Bombay HC Chief Justice.
    • Shubha Mudgal
      • Honored with Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award 2016
    • Anuradha Roy
      • Won DSC Prize for South Asian Literature 2016 for her novel, Sleeping on Jupiter
    • Archana Ramasundaram
      • Appointed Director General of Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), the first woman to head a paramilitary force
    • Mehbooba Mufti
      • 1st Chief Minister of Jammu & Kashmir
    • Priyadarshini Chatterjee
      • Miss India 2016
    • Mahasweta Devi
      • Bengali writer, Social Activist
      • Died on 28th July 2016
      • Won Jnanpith award in 1996
      • Ramon Magsaysay Award in 1997
      • Padma Vibhushan Award in 2006
    • Priyanka Chopra
      • UNICEF’s Global Goodwill Ambassador
      • Assam Tourism brand ambassador
    • Madhuri Dixit
      • Brand Ambassador of 'MAA- Mother's Absolute Affection' campaign
    • PV Sindhu
      • Silver Medal at 2016 Rio Olympics
      • 1st Indian Woman to win Silver Medal in Olympics
      • Won Badminton World Federation (BWF) Most Improved Player of the Year award
      • Brand Ambassador for Vizag Steel and Bank of Baroda
    • Sakshi Malik
      • wins bronze medal in women's freestyle 58 kg wrestling at Rio Olympics
      • won Padmashri Award 2017
      • Brand ambassador of Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao campaign (Haryana)
      • Appointed wrestling director of Rohtak university
    • Dipa Karmakar
      • 1st Indian gymnast to participate in Olympics (4th Position)
      • won Padmashri Award 2017
    • P V Sindhu (Badminton), Sakshi Malik (Wrestling), Deepa Karmakar (Gymnastics)
      • Honored with Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2016
    • Deepa Malik
      • First Indian woman to win Paralympics medal
      • Wins silver medal at Rio Paralympics 2016
      • Won Padmashri Award 2017
    • Smriti Mandhana
      • The first Indian woman cricketer to make it to ICC’s Women’s Team of the Year
    • Mohana Singh, Bhawana Kanth & Avani Chaturvedi
      • IAF's 1st woman Fighter pilots
    • Margaret Alva
      • Wrote a book titled Courage and Commitment
    • Mamata Banerjee
      • Sworn in as West Bengal CM for second time
    • Aung San Suu Kyi
      • Sworn in as 'State Counsellor' of Myanmar [equivallent to Prime Minister]
    • Han Kang
      • Won Man Booker International Prize 2016 for her book "The Vegetarian"
    • Anne Hathaway
      • UN Women Goodwill Ambassador
    • Theresa May
      • New Prime Minister of United Kingdom
      • 2nd Femal Prime Minister of UK
    • Tsai Ing-wen
      • First Female President of Taiwan
    • Christine Lagarde
      • Managing Director (MD) of the International Monetary Fund (IMF)
      • 1st Woman to Head IMF
    • Women CEOs of Banks
      • Arundhathi Bhattacharya - Chairperson, SBI
      • Usha Anantha Subrahmanyan - MD & CEO, Punjab National Bank
      • Chanda Kochhar - MD & CEO, ICICI Bank
      • Shikha Sharma - CEO, Axis Bank
    sponsored links

    0 Responses:

    Post a Comment

    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...