Search your Topic HERE....

February 15, 2017

Laureus World Sports Awards 2017 Winners list

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Honoring the best Sportspersons of the year 2016, the Laureus World Sports Awards ceremony 2017 was recently held at Monaco. This ceremony was hosted by the English actor and film producer, Hugh Grant. American gymnast Simone Biles and Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt have won the Laureus Sportswoman and Sportsman of the Year awards respectively. Bolt, who won three gold medals at Rio Olympics, matched Roger Federer with record 4th Laureus Sportsman of the Year award. 19-year-old Biles became the first gymnast to win the award in the men's or women's category. The Refugee team which competed at the 2016 Rio Olympics won an award for sporting inspiration (Sport for Good Award). Here is the complete winners list. Happy Reading :)

Winners List of Laureus World Sports Awards 2017

  • Laureus Sportsman of the Year 2017 - Usain Bolt (Athletics)
  • Laureus Sportswoman of the Year 2017 - Simone Biles (Gymnastics)
  • Laureus Team of the Year 2017 - Chicago Cubs (Baseball)
  • Laureus Breakthrough of the Year 2017 - Nico Rosberg (Formula One)
  • Laureus Comeback of the Year 2017 - Michael Phelps (Swimming)
  • Laureus Action Sportsperson of the Year 2017 - Rachel Atherton (Downhill Mountain Bike Racing)
  • Laureus Spirit of Sport Award 2017 - Leicester City F.C. (Football)
  • Laureus Sport for Good Award 2017 - Refugee Olympic Team

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...