Search your Topic HERE....

October 27, 2016

Committees 2016 : Expected Questions - Set 2

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

  1. Ministry of Home Affairs has setup a committee under the Chairmanship of ______________ , for exploring other possible alternatives to pellet guns as non-lethal weapons ?
    1. Ashok Kumar Gupta
    2. S K Sinha
    3. Narendra Kumar Sinha
    4. Shobhana K Pattanayak
    5. T V S N Prasad
  2. Utkal Alumina International Limited (unit of Aditya Birla Group) launched Saksham project for welfare of communities in which state ?
    1. Odisha
    2. Uttar Pradesh
    3. Andhra Pradesh
    4. Rajasthan
    5. Madhya Pradesh
  3. Draft National Wildlife Action Plan (2017-2031) prepared by Committee under ________________ has been recently released. This Committee was constituted by MoEF (Ministry of Environment and Forests) to review implementation of National Wildlife Action Plan (2002-2016) and to suggest a new Plan of Action for Wildlife Conservation ?
    1. G. Narayana Raju
    2. Upendra Tripathy
    3. JC Kala
    4. Devendra Chaudhary
    5. None of These
  4. Government constituted a Committee under a Former delhi high court judge to suggest measures for simplify provisions of Income Tax Act 1961, to further enhance ease of doing business in India. Who is he ?
    1. G Mohan Kumar
    2. R.V. Easwar
    3. S. Christopher
    4. C.R. Viswanath
    5. None of These
  5. Parliamentary committee headed by ____________ has been constituted to review all budgetary reforms ?
    1. Neeraj Kumar Gupta
    2. Ajay Mittal
    3. Susheel Kumar
    4. Girish Shankar
    5. M Veerappa Moily
  6. Government constituted a Committee under the chairmanship of _______________ on Trade Facilitation (NCTF) to develop pan-India road map for trade facilitation, in line with World Trade Organisation (WTOs) Trade Facilitation Agreement (FTA) ?
    1. Pradeep Kumar Sinha
    2. Narendra Kumar Sinha
    3. Ajit Dowal
    4. Ashok Kumar Gupta
    5. None of These
  7. National Rifle Association of India (NRAI) constituted 5-member review committee under the chairman ship of _____________ to probe Indian shooters’ Poor Performance in Rio Olympic Games 2016. ?
    1. Jitu Rai
    2. Abhinav Bindra
    3. Gagan Narang
    4. R G Rajan
    5. None of These
  8. A 13 member committee under former Chief Election Commissioner was recently constituted by Human Resource Development ministry for Sanskrit promotion. Who is he  ?
    1. S. Y. Quraishi
    2. V. S. Sampath
    3. N. Gopalaswami
    4. H. S. Brahma
    5. None of These
  9. Committee headed by ________________ set up to formulate new National Education Policy submitted its report to Human Resource Development (HRD) ministry ?
    1. T S R Subramanian
    2. Nripendra Mishra
    3. Rajinder Khanna
    4. Malay Kumar Sinha
    5. None of These
  10. _________________ Committee on Decongestion of Traffic in Delhi submitted its report to Ministry of Urban Development ?
    1. Rajiv Gauba
    2. Rita A Teaotia
    3. Aruna Sharma
    4. S K Sinha
    5. None of These
  11. _____________ Committee submitted its report to Supreme Court suggesting reforms in Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) ?
    1. Naini Jayaseelan
    2. RM Lodha
    3. Sunil Arora
    4. G. Narayana Raju
    5. None of These
  12. Ministry of Home Affairs constituted committee under ___________ to suggest ways to tighten security along India-Pakistan border ?
    1. Ashok Kumar Gupta
    2. G Mohan Kumar
    3. Madhukar Gupta
    4. Prabhu Dayal Meena
    5. None of These
  13. Ministry of Finance constituted Governing Council of National Investment and Infrastructure Fund (NIIF) to be chaired by ______________. NIIF was approved by Union Cabinet with initial corpus of 20000 crore rupees ?
    1. Arun Jaitley
    2. Manohar Parrikar
    3. V K Singh
    4. R Rajan
    5. None of These
  14. Government constituted a committee under the Chairmanship of __________ to consider Scheduled Tribe status to six Communities of Assam (Koch Rajbongshi, Moran, Matak, Tai Ahom, Chutia and Adivasi) ?
    1. Ashutosh Sharma
    2. Devendra Chaudhary
    3. Pradeep Kumar Pujari
    4. Mahesh Kumar Singla
    5. Rohit Nandan
  15. Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has set up an inter-regulatory Working Group under _____________, to study regulatory issues relating to Financial Technology (Fintech) and Digital Banking in India ?
    1. R Gandhi
    2. Sudarshan Sen
    3. H R Khan
    4. Raghuram G Rajan
    5. None of These

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...