Search your Topic HERE....

November 01, 2015

Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis clinched their 9th Doubles Title (WTA Finals)

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

India's ace tennis star Sania Mirza and her Swiss partner Martina Hingis have won WTA Finals title 2015 by beating Garbine Muguruza (Spain) and Carla Suarez Navarro (Spain) in the finals held at Singapore today. This is their Ninth women's doubles title in the year 2015. The pair had already bagged 2015 WTA- Year-End number one doubles ranking yesterday. In addition to the WTA Finals, Mirza and Hingis have already won eight women's doubles titles this year, including two Grand Slam titles at Wimbledon and the US Open, since joining forces in March at the BNP Paribas Open.

Here is the list of all 9 titles won by Sania & Hingis pair with the names of Runner-ups in the Final Matches. 

All the 9 titles won by Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis Pair in 2015 

  • Wimbledon 2015 - Ekaterina Makarova / Elena Vesnina (Russia)
  • US Open 2015 - Casey Dellacqua(Australia) / Yaroslava Shvedovar (Russia)
  • Indian Wells (BNP Paribas Open 2015) - Ekaterina Makarova / Elena Vesnina (Russia)
  • Miami Open 2015 - Ekaterina Makarova / Elena Vesnina (Russia)
  • Charleston Open 2015 - Casey Dellacqua (Aus) / Darija Jurak (Croatia)
  • Guangzhou open 2015 - Shilin Xu / Xiaodi you (China)
  • Wuhan open 2015 - Irina-Camelia Begu / Monica Niculescu (Romanian)
  • ChinaOpen 2015 - Hao-Ching Chan / Yung-Jan Chan (Taipei)
  • WTA Tour Championships 2015 - Garbine Muguruza / Carla Suarez Navarro (Spain)
sponsored links

    0 Responses:

    Post a Comment

    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...