Search your Topic HERE....

July 13, 2015

Tennis - Wimbledon Championships 2015 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The 129th edition of Wimbledon Championships was held at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London from 29th June to 12th July 2015.  Wimbledon is the oldest tennis tournament in the world. This is one of the four Grand Slam tennis tournaments (other Grand Slamm tennis tournaments are Australian Open, French Open and the US Open). Here is the complete winners list of Wimbledon Championships of the year 2015.

Note : This list is very important for upcoming competitive exams, because for the first time three Indians (names marked in Red) have won Wimbledon titles in different categories.

Wimbledon Championships Winners List 2015

  • Men’s Singles : Novak Djokovic (Serbia) by beating Roger Federer (Switzerland).
    • Note : This is his 3rd Wimbledon Title (2011, 2014 and 2015) and 9th men’s single
      Grand Slam title.
  • Women’s Singles : Serena Williams (US) by beating Garbine Muguruza (Spain)
    • Note : It is her sixth Wimbledon title (2002, 2003, 2009, 2010, 2012 and 2015) and overall 21th Grand Slam title.
  • Women’s Doubles : Sania Mirza (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland) by beating Ekaterina Makarova (Russia) and Elena Vesnina (Russia)
  • Men’s Doubles : Jean-Julien Rojer (Netherlands) and Horia Tecău (Romania) by beating Jamie Murray (UK) and John Peers (Australia)
  • Mixed Doubles : Leander Paes (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland) by beating Alexander Peya (Austria) and Tímea Babos (Hungary)
  • Boys’ Doubles : Sumit Nagal (India) and Lý Hoàng Nam (Vietnam) by beating Reilly Opelka (US) and Akira Santillan (Japan)  

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...