Search your Topic HERE....

December 22, 2014

List of Heads 2015 (Constitutional & Political Officials, Defence & Security, Bureaucrats)


sponsored links

Friends, in our last post we've learnt the list of various Governmental departments' Heads including Science & Technology and Sports (you can read that post from here). Today we shall learn the names of Heads, of various Constitutional & Political offices, Defense & Security and Bureaucrats. Happy Reading :)

Constitutional Officials 

  • President, India (13th)
    • Pranab Mukherjee (West Bengal)
  • Vice-President of India & Chairman of Rajya Sabha (14th)
    • Mohammad Hamid Ansari (West Bengal)
  • Chief Justice of India (42nd)
    • H. L. Dattu (Karnataka)

Political Officials 

  • Prime Minister of India (14th)
    • Narendra Modi (Nominated from Varanasi)
  • Loksabha Speaker (16th)
    • Sumitra Mahajan (Indore)
  • Deputy Speaker, Loksabha (16th)
    • M. Thambidurai (Tamilnadu)
  • Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha 
    • P. J. Kurien
  • Leader of Rajya Sabha 
    • Arun Jaitley
  • Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha
    • Gulam Nabi Azad
  • Secretary General of Lok Sabha
    • Anoop Mishra
  • Secretary General of Rajya Sabha
    • Shumsher K. Sheriff
  • Chairperson, Loksabha Ethics Committee
    • L. K. Advani

Defense & Security

  • Chief of Army Staff
    • General Dalbeer Singh (26th)
  • Chief of Air Staff
    • Marshal Arup Raha (24th)
  • Chief of Naval Staff (22nd)
    • Admiral Robin K. Dhowan (22nd)
  • Chief of Integrated Defense Staff 
    • Air Marshal P. P. Reddy
  • Director General of Border Security Force
    • D. K. Pathak
  • Director General of Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF)
    • Prakash Mishra
  • Director General of Central Industrial Security Force 
    • Arvind Rajan
  • Director General of Military Intelligence
    • Lt. Gen. Krishna
  • Director, Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)
    • Anil Kumar Sinha
  • Director, Intelligence Bureau (IB)
    • Dineshwar sharma
  • Director General, National Investigation Agency 
    • Sharad Kumar
  • Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC)
    • Rajiv
  • Chief. Research and Analysis Wing (RAW)
    • Rajinder Khanna
  • National Security Guards Director General
    • J. N. Choudhury 
  • Indo - Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)
    • Subhash Goswami
  • Director General of Indian Coast Guards
    • A. G. Tapliyal 
  • Director, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
    • Arvind Ranjan


  • Chairman, PM Economic Advisory Council (PMEAC)
    • C. Rangarajan (Resigned : 19th May 2014)
  • National Security Advisor
    • Ajit Kumar Doval
  • Cabinet Secretary of India
    • Ajit Seth, IAS
  • Solicitor General of India
    • Ranjit Kumar
  • Attorney General of India 
    • Mukul Rohatgi (14th)
  • CAG (Camptroller & Auditor General) of India 
    • Sashi Kant Sharma 
  • Public Accounts Committee (PAC) Chairman
    • K. V. Thomas
  • Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations
    • Ashok Kumar Mukherji
  • Principal Secretary to PM
    • Nripendra Mishra
  • Private Secretary to PM
    • Sanjeev Kumar Singla
  • Home Secretary of India
    • Anil Goswami
  • Foreign Secretary of India
    • Sujatha Singh
  • Finance Secretary of India
    • Rajiv Mehrishi
  • Commerce Secretary of India
    • Rajeev Kher
  • Charmian, Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC)
    • Amit Mathew
sponsored links


  1. Pls update kar k likha karo

  2. admin... plzz make sure the material u r updating for the exam is update.. in above heads
    CBI ,IB, all r succede by the new one....

  3. Anil Kumar Sinha is a new director of cbi

  4. Intelligence Bureau Chief going to be Dineshwar sharma guys

  5. plz provide some financial awareness for uiic xam ao

  6. Still MM Joshi is the PAC Chairman ?

  7. RAW chief-Rajinder Khanna
    CRPF-DG: Prakash Mishra
    Get update yar

  8. Thanks.. Useful for upcoming exams..
    For NIA AO exam, will quans, logical section will b same as IBPS?? If anyone knows about it, pls reply..

  9. Team gr8 .... pls upload GA CAPSULE for uiic ao

  10. y is my comment not shown?

  11. Narendra Modi is 15th Pm not 14th

  12. Secretary General of Lok Sabha :- Anoop Mishra

  13. PLease upload UIIC capsule ....

  14. Fr se kro...iss bar show hoga..

  15. any one having sbi clerk interview on 20th december..
    bcz i want to know that whether last date is 20 or 18..
    plz hlp me frns..

  16. anybody not having obc certificate before august 11th for PO interview. . . what you guys are doing . . am tensed as I don't have it. . am from andra

  17. narender modi is 15 th pm of india

  18. guys who are not having obc certificate before august11 th for PO interview . . what are you guys doing . . am from andra . . am very tensd

  19. please provide uiic assistant previous paper set

  20. please provide uiic assistant previous paper set

  21. Modi is 15th P.M. of India. elected through 16th Loksabha elections

  22. We've already clarified this issue a month ago.

    You might be counting Gulzarilal Nanda too as the Prime Minister. But he was officially the Acting PM only, before and after Lal Bahadur Shastri (after Nehru's death from 27 May, 1964 to 9 June, 1964 before Shastri's formal swearing in and after Shastri's death, from 11 January 1966 to 24 January 1966, before Indira Gandhi was sworn in).

    Not counting Mr Nanda, who was after all only the acting prime minister, there have been 13 other PMs, and thus Mr Modi is the 14th:

    1. Jawaharlal Nehru: 15 August 1947 to 27 May 1964
    Gulzarilal Nanda: 27 May 1964 to 9 June 1964
    2. Lal Bahadur Shastri: 9 June 1964 to 11 January 1966
    Gulzarilal Nanda 11 January 1966 to 24 January 1966
    3.Indira Gandhi: 24 January 1966 to 24 March 1977
    4.Morarji Desai: 24 March 1977 to 28 July 1979
    5.Charan Singh: 28 July 1979 to 14 January 1980
    Indira Gandhi: 14 January 1980 to 31 October 1984
    6.Rajiv Gandhi: 31 October 1984 to 2 December 1989
    7.V.P. Singh: 2 December 1989 to 10 November 1990
    8.Chandra Shekhar: 10 November 1990 to 21 June 1991
    9.P.V. Narasimha Rao: 21 June 1991 to 16 May 1996
    10.Atal Bihari Vajpayee: 16 May 1996 to 1 June 1996
    11.H.D. Deve Gowda: 1 June 1996 to 21 April 1997
    12.I.K. Gujral 21 April: 1997 to 19 March 1998
    Atal Bihari Vajpayee: 19 March 1998 to 22 May 2004
    13.Manmohan Singh: 22 May 2004 to 26 May 2014
    14.Narendra Modi: 26 May 2014 to till date

  23. Modi is 15th P.M. of India (elected through 16th Loksabha elections)

  24. They've already clarified this point. Check what they said before making coments

  25. I m asking others :)))

  26. i confused present narendra modi is 15 th pm of india

    ref :

  27. Rank of Air Force Chief is AIR CHIEF MARSHAL, not Marshal as given above. Pls amend

  28. 2014 me 15wy p.m 16wi loksabha election me bane

  29. i too have the same problem. i've obc on last year . recently i have taken new one

  30. Satyannarayana YedlaDecember 22, 2014 at 2:37 PM

    Thank you

  31. CRPF ke head Rajinder khanna ko banaya gaya(22-12-14) ki RAW ke bhi head hai

  32. Satyannarayana YedlaDecember 22, 2014 at 2:46 PM

    Thank you

  33. Yea it ll be more or less the same level of ibps PO :)

  34. mam when u'll upload ga capsule? waiting since last five days n exam is approaching we have nly five days left:(

  35. it will be a greater issue friend. sorry

  36. we have to count Gulzarilal Nanda also mam
    So Narendra Modi is 15th Prime Minister

  37. Pls upload Gk section for UIIC

  38. thank team. could you please post recent insurence awareness materials for NIA exam.

  39. thank you..
    please also provide materials for uiic

  40. Thanks for such a usefull information


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...