Search your Topic HERE....

March 30, 2013

Heads of Constitutional and other Important Bodies


sponsored links

Friends, here is the Heads of Constitutional and other Important Bodies' list. This will be useful for your upcoming SBI PO, SSC CGL, LIC AAO and other competitive exams. We will update if there are any changes in the list. Please use comments section below if you feel any additions and changes required. Good day and happy reading :)

  • Speaker of LokSabha – Ms.Meera Kumar
  • Dy. Speaker of LokSabha – KariaMunda
  • Chairman of RajyaSabha – Dr. Hamid Ansari (Vice President of India)
  • Dy. Chairman of RajyaSabha – P.J.Kurien
  • Chief justice of India (CJI) – P. Satha Sivam
  • Attorney general–G.E. Vahanavathi
  • Solicitor general – Mohan Parasaran
  • Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG)– Shashi Kanth Sharma
  • Chief Election Commissioner – V.S. Sampath
  • Other election commissioners
    • Harishankar Brahma
    • Syed Nasim Ahmed Zaidi
  • Dy.Chairman Planning Commission – MonteksinghAhluwalia
  • Governor RBI – Raghu Ram Rajan
  • Cabinet Secretary – A.K. Seth
  • Finance Secretary – Rajiv Thakur
  • Foreign Secretary – RanjanMathai
  • National Security Advisor–Shiv SankarMenon
  • Economic Advisor to PM – K. RangaRajan
  • Chairman National Knowledge Commission – Sam Pitroda
  • Chairman of UPSC –D.P.Agarwal
  • Chairman Finance Commission (14th ) – Y. V. Reddy
  • National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) – K G Bala Krishnan
  • National Commission for Women (NCW) – Mamatha Sharma
  • National Commission for Minorities – WajahatHabibullah
  • National Commission for SCs – Dr.Buta Singh
  • National Commission for STs – Ms.Urmila Singh
  • National Commission for BCs –M N Rao
  • National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) – V ShanthaSinha
  • Chairman of University Grants Commission (UGC) – Prof. Veda Prakash
as on 30th March 2013


  1. thank you mam..u r doing a gr8 job!!!!

  2. very very useful material thanx a ton...bless u people

  3. I think current finance secretary is rajiv thakru, correct me if iam wrong....

    1. You are correct Arun... We were wrong. Corrected it now... Thank you so much for the update :)


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...