Search your Topic HERE....

October 09, 2012

Novak Djokovic and Victoria Azarenka Win China Open Tennis Titles

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Top-seeded Novak Djokovic beat Jo-Wilfried Tsonga in straight sets to win China Open for a third time in last four years. Djokovic has won the tournament on all three occasions he has entered, beating Marin Cilic in the 2009 final and David Ferrer in 2010. He has a 14-0 record at the tournament.

In the women's event, top-seeded Victoria Azarenka won her fifth title of the year by dominating second-seeded Maria Sharapova 6-3, 6-1. It was the third time this year that Azarenka has beaten Sharapova in the final after victories at the Australian Open and Indian Wells.

Vinodhini Thanasekaran T

Sports Current Events 2012 for Bank Exams

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...