Search your Topic HERE....

May 05, 2020

Complete Pulitzer Prize 2020 Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

American novelist Colson Whitehead has won the 2020 Pultizer Prize in Fiction category for his book titled "The Nickel Boys". With this, the 50 year old became only the 4th writer ever to win the Pulitzer Prize for fiction twice. Earlier, he won the prestegious prize in the year 2017 for his book 'Underground Railroad' in same category (fiction). Before him, only Booth Tarkington, William Faulkner and John Updike had won the Pulitzer for fiction twice. Indian photographers Channi Anand, Mukhtar Khan and Dar Yasin of The Associated Press have also won the prize for Feature Photography for their coverage of Jammu and Kashmir lockdown after Article 370 was revoked. Here is the complete list of winners for the year 2020.

Pulitzer Prize Winners Full List

2020 Pulitzer Prize for Letters, Drama and Music Winners

  • Biography - Sontag: Her Life and Work, by Benjamin Moser
  • Drama - A Strange Loop, by Michael R. Jackson
  • Fiction - The Nickel Boys, Colson Whitehead
  • General Nonfiction - The Undying: Pain, Vulnerability, Mortality, Medicine, Art, Time, Dreams, Data, Exhaustion, Cancer, and Care, by Anne Boyer and The End of the Myth: From the Frontier to the Border Wall in the Mind of America, by Greg Grandin
  • History - Sweet Taste of Liberty: A True Story of Slavery and Restitution in America, by W. Caleb McDaniel
  • Music - The Central Park Five, by Anthony Davis
  • Poetry - The Tradition, by Jericho Brown
  • Special Citation - Ida B. Wells

Pulitzer Prize 2020 Winners for Journalism Winners

  • Audio Reporting  - This American Life
  • Breaking News Photography  - The photography staff of Reuters
  • Breaking News Reporting  - Staff of The Courier-Journal, Louisville, Ky.
  • Commentary  - Nikole Hannah-Jones of The New York Times
  • Criticism  - Christopher Knight of the Los Angeles Times
  • Editorial Cartooning  - Barry Blitt, contributor, The New Yorker
  • Editorial Writing  - Jeffery Gerritt of the Palestine (Tx.) Herald Press
  • Explanatory Reporting  - Staff of The Washington Post
  • Feature Photography  - Channi Anand, Mukhtar Khan and Dar Yasin, The Associated Press
  • Feature Writing  - Ben Taub of The New Yorker
  • International Reporting  - Staff of The New York Times
  • Investigative Reporting  - Brian M. Rosenthal of The New York Times
  • Local Reporting  - Staff of The Baltimore Sun
  • National Reporting  -  T. Christian Miller, Megan Rose and Robert Faturechi of ProPublica; Dominic Gates, Steve Miletich, Mike Baker and Lewis Kamb of The Seattle Times
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...