Search your Topic HERE....

April 26, 2020

List of newly appointed Secretaries in different Ministries & Departments 2020

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The Indian Government today (26th April 2020) appointed new Secretaries, Special Secretaries and Additional Secretaries in different Ministries and Departments. A rank under the Central Staffing Scheme of the Government of India, the Secretary of GOI is generally a career civil servant, mostly from the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and government official of high seniority. Here is the list of newly appointed secretaries today. There are around 23 IAS officers of the rank from Additional Secretary, Special Secretary and Secretary today appointed in various central government departments as part of the bureaucratic reshuffle. Here are some important names :

Newly Appointed Secretaries by Government of India 2020

  • A.K. Sharma - Secretary, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (currently working as Additional Secretary in the PMO)
  • Amit Khare - Information and Broadcasting Secretary (Additional Charge) [He is working as Higher Education Secretary]
  • Anand Kumar - Secretary, Culture (currently working as Secretary, New and Renewable Energy)
  • Anita Karwal - Secretary School Education and Literacy (she is currently working as CBSE Chairperson]
  • Pradeep Kumar Tripathi - new Steel Secretary
  • Preeti Sudan - Health Secretary (She was to retire this month, has been given three month extension)
  • Rajesh Bhushan - Officer on Special Duty, Department of Health and Family Welfare
  • Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi - Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals
  • Ravi Kant - Secretary, Ex-Servicemen (currently working as Secretary, Food and Public Distribution)
  • Ravi Mittal - new Sports Secretary (He is currently working as the Information and Broadcasting Secretary)
  • Sudhanshu Pandey - new Union Food Secretary
  • Tarun Bajaj - Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs in Ministry of Finance (currently working as Additional Secretary in PMO)
  • Tarun Kapoor - Secretary in Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (currently working as Vice Chairman of Delhi Development Authority)
Apart from above names, a total of 10 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers have been given in-situ upgradation to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary of Central government, as a measure personal to the them, by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them. They are are Jyoti Arora, B. Anand, Neel Kamal Darbari, Bidyut Bihari Swain, Apurva Chandra, Rajiv Bansal, Ali Raza Rizvi, Praveen Kr. Srivastava, Arvind Singh and Indevar Pandey.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...