Search your Topic HERE....

May 30, 2019

PM Modi & Union Ministers swearing-in ceremony : Highlights

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India for the second consecutive term at the Rashtrapati Bhavan today. The oath-taking ceremony was attended by leaders of the BIMSTEC member countries. Several foreign and Opposition leaders attended the ceremony including Presidents of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Myanmar, and Congress' Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

Here is the list of World Leaders who participated at swearing in ceremony of PM Narendra Modi
  • Md. Abdul Hamid, President of Bangladesh
  • Maithripala Sirisena, President of Sri Lanka
  • Sooronbay Jeenbekov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic
  • U Win Myint, President of Myanmar
  • Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Mauritius
  • K. P. Sharma Oli, Prime Minister of Nepal
  • Dr. Lotay Tshering, Prime Minister of Bhutan
  • Grisada Boonrach, Special Envoy of Thailand
Along with Modi, new Council of Ministers were also took oath. The new Cabinet under PM Modi have a lot of new faces, and a lot younger than the old one too. Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, Nitin Gadkari and Smriti Irani took oath as Union Ministers. Amit Shah, who won the Lok Sabha elections from Gandhinagar, joined PM Narendra Modi's Cabinet for the first time. Piyush Goyal, who was Railways and Coal Minister, also took oath.  Here is the list of ministers who got inducted into the new Modi government. Theri portfolios will be announced by tomorrow's morning.

List of ministers in the new Modi government 2019

  • Amit Anilchandra Shah
  • Arjun Munda
  • Arvind Sawant
  • Dharmendra Pradhan
  • Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
  • Giriraj Singh
  • Harsh Vardhan
  • Harsimrat Kaur Badal
  • Mahendra Nath Pandey
  • Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
  • Nirmala Sitharaman
  • Nitin Jayram Gadkari
  • NS Tomar
  • Piyush Goyal
  • Prakash Javadekar
  • Pralhad Joshi
  • Rajnath Singh
  • Ram Vilas Paswan
  • Ramesh Pokhriyal (Ex Uttarakhand CM)
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad
  • S Jaishankar (Ex foreign secy)
  • Sadananda Gowda
  • Smriti Irani
  • Thawar Chand Gehlot

President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of Office and Secrecy to the Prime Minister and his Council of Ministers.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...