Search your Topic HERE....

March 19, 2019

Meet the new Chief Minister of Goa - Pramod Sawant

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Goa speaker Pramod Sawant (Bharatiya Janata Party) took oath as the 13th Chief minister of Goa in a ceremony held at 2am today. He has replaced from former defence minister and 4-time Chief Minister of Goa, Manohar Parrikar, who passed away due to life threatening  Pancreatic Cancer.

The new government has two deputy chief ministers, Goa Forward Party chief Vijai Sardesai and Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party MLA Sudin Dhavalikar, from the two small parties backing BJP in the coastal state.

Pramod Sawant took oath along with ministers in his 12-member cabinet that included his two deputies.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...