Search your Topic HERE....

January 26, 2016

Complete list of Ashok Chakra, Kirti Chakra and Shaurya Chakra Awardees 2016

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

On the eve of India's 67th Republic Day, the President of India, Pranab Mukherjee conferred One Ashok Chakra, Two Kirti Chakras and Eight Shaurya Chakra Awards to Brave Army men.  Lance Naik Mohan Nath Goswami of the elite Special Forces who was killed in an operation in North Kashmir’s Handwara forests was conferred with the Ashok Chakra (India’s highest peacetime gallantry award). Here is the complete list of Awardees. 
  • Ashok Chakra 
    • Lance Naik Mohan Nath Goswami (Posthumous), 9 PARA (Special Force) 
  • Kirti Chakra 
    • Subedar Mahendra Singh, Sena Medal, 9 PARA (Special Force) 
    • Sepoy Jagdish Chand (Posthumous), 546 DSC Platoon 
  • Shaurya Chakra 
    • Colonel Santosh Yashwant Mahadik (Posthumous), Sena Medal, 41 Rashtriya Rifle (PARA) 
    • Major Praphul Kumar Bhardwaj, 12 PARA (Special Force) 
    • Major Anurag Kumar, 9 PARA (Special Force) 
    • Major Sandip Yadav, 55 Rashtriya Rifle (Armed) 
    • Lieutenant Harjinder Singh, 3 KUMAON 
    • Naik Satish Kumar (Posthumous), 21 Rashtriya Rifle (Guards) 
    • Naik Kheem Singh Mehra, 21 KUMAON 
    • Sepoy Dharma Ram (Posthumous), 1 Rashtriya Rifle (MAHAR) 
Check Important Details about these Award from here
sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...