Search your Topic HERE....

May 06, 2017

7 Public Sector Banks get new MDs, CEOs

sponsored links

In a bid to improve their efficiency, the government today announced a major reshuffle in the top management of 7 public sector banks.

Newly appointed MDs & CEOs of Public Sector Banks

  • Sunil Mehta, executive director in Corporation Bank, has been appointed as India's second largest public sector bank, Punjab National Bank, in place of Ananthasubramanian.
  • Dinabandhu Mohapatra, who is currently serving as an executive director at Canara Bank, will join Bank of India as MD and CEO until June 2019.
  • Punjab National Bank Managing Director Usha Ananthasubramanian has been shifted to Kolkata-based Allahabad Bank.
  • MD and CEO of Bank of India Melwyn Rego moved to Syndicate Bank with immediate effect. He will join Syndicate bank by June end. He will serve until August 2018. 
  • Rajkiran Rai G., MD and CEO of Oriental Bank of Commerce has been appointed as the MD & CEO of Union Bank of India. He will join the bank after 1st July and will be in this position for 3 years. He will be replacing Arun Tiwari, whose tenure ends in June.
  • R.A. Sankara Narayanan, executive director at Bank of India, will now take charge of Vijaya Bank as MD and CEO, starting from September 2017. His tenure will end in January 2020.
  • R. Subramaniakumar, an executive director at Indian Overseas Bank (IOB), was appointed managing director (MD) and chief executive officer (CEO) of IOB till 30 June 2019.
sponsored links
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...